Jelly's SuperAwesome What [Wii U Pi 3] [Picture Heavy]

Got an idea for a project? Found a cool project you want to share? Post it here!
jellypowered

Jelly's SuperAwesome What [Wii U Pi 3] [Picture Heavy]

Post by jellypowered » Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:07 pm

So this is going to be my project thread for my SUPER AWESOME WHAT!

After completing the GBZ, I got the bug. During the build, I got in on a Helder AIO 2.2 Board. So I ordered parts to build a second better GBZ. (Still waiting on those, I will do a build log on that one, with things I learned to do different during the second one)

So, I admit i'm not very good at posting threads and stuff, sorry if I go off topic. I have the attention span of a hamster.

First off, I needed a Wii U. Off to ebay!
Waited to find one under 40 bucks, took about a month but I found one.
Looked extremely dirty from the listing photo (attached)
wiiu gamepad.jpg
wiiu gamepad.jpg (128.12 KiB) Viewed 9962 times
Have everything disassembled and will be cleaning everything very well due to various animal hair and junk all over everything (EVEN INSIDE WTH)
no pics of it yet, nothing's modded.

Step two - I needed an LCD Screen.
After reading BanjoKazoie's post I ordered the screen he listed. Some fitment modding will be required, but i'll make it work. Haven't gotten to that yet.
Buuuuuut, I did some work today at a friends metal shop , and had the bezel powder coated satin black.
You can't even see the bezel against my keyboard. My desk is a mess, but you can see the Rpi 3 just above the keyboard.
screen bezel small.jpg
screen bezel small.jpg (123.72 KiB) Viewed 9962 times
Which leads me to STEP 3!!!!
Got a Rpi 3 at Microcenter on a texas trip.