First GBZ Build, Issues with Pi and RetroPi. Please Help!

Raspberry Pi hardware discussion (including peripherals)
Jag

First GBZ Build, Issues with Pi and RetroPi. Please Help!

Post by Jag » Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:19 am

Hello everybody.

My first time posting in this forum and I am very new to modding with very little prior experience so please bear with me.

Having followed Wermy's guide for the GBZ, I have managed to get the majority of the main components assembled and installed.

The issue i am facing is getting retropi to recognise the controls from the teensy.

Ive installed arduino on the teensy and can confirm all controls work however when trying to connect it to the pi through the USB hub it isnt picking it up.

My second query is how to actually get games and emulators on the pi itself.

Any advise or direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

RetroRocket

Re: First GBZ Build, Issues with Pi and RetroPi. Please Help!

Post by RetroRocket » Tue Jun 13, 2017 4:57 pm

Jag wrote:
Tue Jun 13, 2017 11:19 am
Hello everybody.

My first time posting in this forum and I am very new to modding with very little prior experience so please bear with me.

Having followed Wermy's guide for the GBZ, I have managed to get the majority of the main components assembled and installed.

The issue i am facing is getting retropi to recognise the controls from the teensy.

Ive installed arduino on the teensy and can confirm all controls work however when trying to connect it to the pi through the USB hub it isnt picking it up.

My second query is how to actually get games and emulators on the pi itself.

Any advise or direction would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
If your arduino controls are being detected when you have it plugged into the computer, then the next logical step would be making sure your USB hub is working properly.