Adding ROMS to mintyPi Lite without wifi

Having trouble with your mintyPi build? Post your questions here!
Retrobob

Adding ROMS to mintyPi Lite without wifi

Post by Retrobob » Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:54 pm

Good day! I am new to a lot of this, but I did successfully assemble my mintyPi lite using the guides provided. I very much enjoyed the project, but I seem to have hit a snag.

When I had been ordering my parts, I had read somewhere to use the Raspberry Zero, and that the Raspberry Pi Zero W was not recommended. Now I seem to be unable to add ROM since the guides I found seem to only list wireless transfers.

Is it necessary for me to purchase a Raspberry Pi Zero W, and switch it with the Pi I already have soldered, or is there an alternative way to do this?

Thanks for the assistance!

Retrobob

Re: Adding ROMS to mintyPi Lite without wifi

Post by Retrobob » Sat Jul 04, 2020 8:08 am

I think I have solved my problem from reading older guides.

"USB ROM Service (easier and faster)