Function button, plus and minos buttons

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Mario.Semiglia

Function button, plus and minos buttons

Post by Mario.Semiglia » Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:09 am

Hey guys:

I am having a problem and I am a total noob to what referst to programing/coding:
I have a screen which is very bright and I do not know how to drop it.
I found this on kites project but I do not know were to paste it:

Code: Select all

// BACKLIGHT
#define BL_UP   1
#define BL_DOWN 0

#define BL_MIN 0
#define BL_MAX 100
#define BL_INC 10
#define BL_PWM_MIN 235  // High val = LOW
#define BL_PWM_MAX 0    // 0 = FULL ON
how do I make the funktion button?
I am thinking about two solutions :idea: :roll:
1) I could modify the GPIO to make an three buttons: one of them would be theFunktion botton, the other two + and -. Then comes the question: what should I add to the cmdline.txt?
I am using a Teensyboard LC, should I actually soder those buttons to the Teensy? which lines should I add to the Teensy in order to have a MODE a + and a - button?
2) Instead of adding an extra Button I could just try to map the hotkey to my keyboard, which it would be less cooler but it would do the job.
in both cases, which lines do I need to add and to which Document?

I am really really confused :? so I would really apreciate any help (even just a link to a topic would do)
Thanks in advance

VeteranGamer

Re: Function button, plus and minos buttons

Post by VeteranGamer » Mon Mar 05, 2018 3:13 pm

I'm not sure...

But have you notched up the brightness via the control board that came with the screen...
And now can't turn it down...

Kite uses a DPI method of getting the screen to function, and also has a seperate circuit/power setup for the backlight....
This is what is allowing him to adjust the brightness, this method will not work unless you are using a DPI screen (not a BW/composite)....

Mario.Semiglia

Post by Mario.Semiglia » Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:37 pm