Tactile switch

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Post Reply
Chumples
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 12:28 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Tactile switch

Post by Chumples » Wed Feb 27, 2019 1:29 pm

Hello world

I recently purchased one of Kite's Circuit Sword boards and I am looking to purchase a mode button for it. Does anyone know where I could get one that is the appropriate size for the gameboy/power board?

Much appreciated. This is the last part ai need before I start my build. :)

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1676
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 604 times
Been thanked: 594 times

Re: Tactile switch

Post by rodocop » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:16 pm

His kit should come with the mode button.

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1676
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 604 times
Been thanked: 594 times

Re: Tactile switch

Post by rodocop » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:22 pm

But if it was misplaced or something. These would work, you would just have to snip off the side metal brackets. Just search for right angle tactile buttons. You can probably find others. You can probably make a lot of buttons work.

C$ 6.67 | 100 Pcs Per Lot Momentary Tactile Tact Push Button Switch 6x6x5mm Right Angle 2 Pin
https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/jsFw3BS

Chumples
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 12:28 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Tactile switch

Post by Chumples » Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:48 pm

Thank you so much sir. You are correct there was one in the kit. My mistake.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest