updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Post Reply
Njco
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by Njco » Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:21 am

hello all, thanks in advance for the help. im having an issue connecting to wifi after doing a wireless update. when i try to connect it says "no wireless interface found". then it says there was an error running option w2 wifi
ive also tried to change the wifi country after some research suggested but it again says "no wireless interface found"
then there was an error running option i4 change wifi country"
my internet is absolutely up and running and i used the wifi connection to update the system yesterday so i know it has wifi.
really hoping someone can help fix. thanks again

Njco
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by Njco » Wed Apr 08, 2020 3:38 pm

Also the Bluetooth is not working as well as the joystick. When I try to configure any Bluetooth settings it drops to a command prompt and I get stuck in that screen. And when I try to calibrate the joystick holding the start button on startup the mode screen comes on, wifi cycles on and off volume goes up and down. The whole unit just goes a little haywire and I have to reboot. Luckily I'm still able to run roms so its not too detrimental, but really want this to function properly. Assistance would be immensely appreciated

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1684
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 604 times
Been thanked: 596 times

Re: updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by rodocop » Fri Apr 10, 2020 9:13 am

My suggestion. Reflash the image and don't bother updating retropie.

Question. What type of build is this? For example, if it's a kite sword or similar. Updating retropie is likely going to cause issues.

Generally there is no reason to update retropie if everything is working fine.

Njco
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by Njco » Sun Apr 12, 2020 2:19 pm

rodocop wrote:
Fri Apr 10, 2020 9:13 am
My suggestion. Reflash the image and don't bother updating retropie.

Question. What type of build is this? For example, if it's a kite sword or similar. Updating retropie is likely going to cause issues.

Generally there is no reason to update retropie if everything is working fine.
thank you for your help, it is a kite circuit sword cm3. where can i find the stock image?

Njco
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2020 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by Njco » Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:28 pm

actually i was able to locate the files in kites github, is there a tutorial somewhere to format fresh?

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1684
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 604 times
Been thanked: 596 times

Re: updated retropie, no wifi now. X over the wifi symbol

Post by rodocop » Mon Apr 13, 2020 7:57 am

Njco wrote:
Sun Apr 12, 2020 3:28 pm
actually i was able to locate the files in kites github, is there a tutorial somewhere to format fresh?
Just use something like win32diskimager, it will flash over whatever is on there. You can format the card before if you like but it's not necessary.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest