Rotate composite output only not hdmi

Hardware-related questions that don't fit into any of the specialized hardware categories go here.
User avatar
Kharmeleon
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 12:05 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Rotate composite output only not hdmi

Post by Kharmeleon » Sun Jun 05, 2016 3:05 am

Ganreizu wrote:So i just tried my above solution with the EDID filter in config.txt and i'm confirming that it works.

If you need to put a display_rotate in config.txt because the GBZ screen is upside down for whatever reason and you want to use HDMI and have the screen not apply display_rotate then find the HDMI display's EDID tag by typing "tvservice -n" at the file manager, writing down the EDID, and then add the following block to config.txt:

[EDID=*your display's EDID tag*]
display_rotate=0
[all]

Then your HDMI display will be right side up! Like i said in my last post though you'll have to do this for every new HDMI tv that you plug into...
That sounds very nice as i couldn't find any of the self rotating displays. I will be testing this as soon as i finish my project. At the moment i am having sound issues which i have to solve at first. And then i will put the case back together and try it out. Many thanks for your efforts mate!

User avatar
goosewerks
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon May 22, 2017 8:27 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Rotate composite output only not hdmi

Post by goosewerks » Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:44 am

Ganreizu wrote:
Sat Jun 04, 2016 11:56 pm
So i just tried my above solution with the EDID filter in config.txt and i'm confirming that it works.

If you need to put a display_rotate in config.txt because the GBZ screen is upside down for whatever reason and you want to use HDMI and have the screen not apply display_rotate then find the HDMI display's EDID tag by typing "tvservice -n" at the file manager, writing down the EDID, and then add the following block to config.txt:

[EDID=*your display's EDID tag*]
display_rotate=0
[all]

Then your HDMI display will be right side up! Like i said in my last post though you'll have to do this for every new HDMI tv that you plug into...
This solved my issue perfectly, thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest