The ghosting annoyance! Help!!

Need help with or have a question about your 3d printer? Ask it here!
L51

The ghosting annoyance! Help!!

Post by L51 » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:18 pm

So I'm pretty new to 3d printing.. but most or the stuff I print turns out really good! Except for lettering and other images that are inset into prints.. I get ghosting and don't no how to fix it. The bottom turned put good though.
Attachments
20180113_161654.jpg
20180113_161654.jpg (2.48 MiB) Viewed 10145 times
20180113_161637.jpg
20180113_161637.jpg (1.68 MiB) Viewed 10145 times

wermy
Site Admin

Re: The ghosting annoyance! Help!!

Post by wermy » Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:45 am

What kind of printer do you hvae, and what speed are you printing at? Ghosting is usually a result of printing too fast, or one (or more) of your belts being a little loose. Assuming you printed it with the text facing the front or back of your printer then that would mean the Y axis would be the belt you should check.
ImageImageImageImage

ICMF

Post by ICMF » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:20 am

Yup. Tighten belts and slow down your speed. You may need to tweak acceleration settings, too.

L51

Post by L51 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:16 pm

wermy wrote:
Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:45 am
What kind of printer do you hvae, and what speed are you printing at? Ghosting is usually a result of printing too fast, or one (or more) of your belts being a little loose. Assuming you printed it with the text facing the front or back of your printer then that would mean the Y axis would be the belt you should check.
I'm using g an ANET A8. Print speed was at 50mmps I believe on this print. So not to fast. I will however try tightening the extruder belt and see how I go.

Haha is for the reply!

L51

Post by L51 » Sat Jan 13, 2018 10:18 pm

ICMF wrote:
Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:20 am
Yup. Tighten belts and slow down your speed. You may need to tweak acceleration settings, too.