Page 2 of 3

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 1:44 pm
by ncdelrio
Have you tried configuring input from the main menu in emulation station? I did that and my L and R started working.

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 2:07 pm
by ekilla
ncdelrio wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 1:44 pm
Have you tried configuring input from the main menu in emulation station? I did that and my L and R started working.
That worked... Thanks.
I didn´t think that was needed since they are configured in the One-For-All Software?
Man that was an easy solution, why didn´t I try that before?

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 4:25 pm
by KonnorJ
ekilla wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 2:07 pm
ncdelrio wrote:
Sat May 11, 2019 1:44 pm
Have you tried configuring input from the main menu in emulation station? I did that and my L and R started working.
That worked... Thanks.
I didn´t think that was needed since they are configured in the One-For-All Software?
Man that was an easy solution, why didn´t I try that before?
They are configured to what pi is what, you should still always reconfigure from ES

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sat May 11, 2019 5:50 pm
by ekilla
Thanks, now I know. :roll:

But still no Audio -.-

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 5:43 am
by KonnorJ
Tried reflowing your audio related components? And make sure the audio is turned upon alsa

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 6:57 am
by ekilla
KonnorJ wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 5:43 am
Tried reflowing your audio related components? And make sure the audio is turned upon alsa
I don't think I'm capable of soldering something this tiny. Therefore I bought a Kit and not just the PCB.
I've checked retropie and raspi settings, should be on everywhere. It's everywhere set to 100%.
I don't know what's the right setting, but the image came preset with PCM.
The other two options didn't work either.



A suggestion for the Buttons.
I think maybe it's a good idea to preconfigure the back buttons in the PocketPi Image?
Maybe I'm not the only Noob thinking it is configured out of the box. But maybe it is just me.
Was not on my mind having to configure it in retropie. I have no experience with GPIO controls, I though this has only to be configured in the file, not in the retropie options.

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 2:00 pm
by ekilla
KonnorJ wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 5:43 am
Tried reflowing your audio related components? And make sure the audio is turned upon alsa
Ok, I just did it. Used my phone as a magnifier.
Looks to me like everything is solderer as before, just more solder.
SpoilerShow
2019-05-12_215520.jpg
2019-05-12_215520.jpg (83.91 KiB) Viewed 886 times
SpoilerShow
2019-05-12_215543.jpg
2019-05-12_215543.jpg (273.51 KiB) Viewed 886 times
The resistors and capacitors around are looking good to me.
Still, no Sound.
-.-

Can anybody with a working PocketPi tell me which settings for audio are the right ones in retropie and raspi-config?
Maybe it´s just again me and I have something wrong.

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 2:10 pm
by ekilla
Ok going to Raspi-Config,
Option 7 "Advanced OpConfigure adv",
Option A4 "Audio Force audio o"
Until now I just looked in there.
There is: "auto", "force HDMI" and "force Headphone"

Trying to choose any of them gives me an error. I can´t read the beginning of the error message, but it ends wirh:
"...s an error running option A4 Audio"

Is it supposed to be like that?

Thanks

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 5:03 am
by ekilla
@bluup Do you maybe know if it is supossed to be like that?
ekilla wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 2:10 pm
Ok going to Raspi-Config,
Option 7 "Advanced OpConfigure adv",
Option A4 "Audio Force audio o"
Until now I just looked in there.
There is: "auto", "force HDMI" and "force Headphone"

Trying to choose any of them gives me an error. I can´t read the beginning of the error message, but it ends wirh:
"...s an error running option A4 Audio"

Is it supposed to be like that?

Thanks

Re: No Audio too - PocketPI FE

Posted: Thu May 23, 2019 3:36 pm
by ekilla
Oh and it keeps telling me "read only" if I try to go to retroarch settings while a game is starting. Don´t know if that is connected to my problem.