CM3 Rockerswitch not working

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Fri May 03, 2019 4:21 am

Hi there,

finally had to time to assemble everything but it seems the rocker switch for the volume control doesnt function...
i followed this instruction:

How do I enable the digital volume rocker switch
Solder a 'navigation switch' (example) to the main board (under where the battery connector is)
Enable SSH and check that the Circuit Sword is connected to Wi-Fi then log in to the Raspberry Pi Compute Module 3 Lite using SSH
Run the command sudo service cs-hud stop then run the command python Circuit-Sword/cs-configure.py
Press 9 then press ENTER
Press ENTER again then check that the command output reads Digital rocker enabled: 1
Press X then press ENTER
Run the command sudo service cs-hud start


but noting happens when using the switch in menu or in game

User avatar
kite
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 332 times
Contact:

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by kite » Fri May 03, 2019 5:00 am

Could you show the output from the cs-configure.py command, you know where it shows you all the values when you just press ENTER?

Also, what version of the board do you have?

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Fri May 03, 2019 7:05 am

kite wrote:
Fri May 03, 2019 5:00 am
Could you show the output from the cs-configure.py command, you know where it shows you all the values when you just press ENTER?

Also, what version of the board do you have?
will upload the output as soons as i get home.

i have the version you send out this march

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Fri May 03, 2019 11:36 am

kite wrote:
Fri May 03, 2019 5:00 am
Could you show the output from the cs-configure.py command, you know where it shows you all the values when you just press ENTER?

Also, what version of the board do you have?
here is the picture

Image

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Mon May 06, 2019 7:47 am

is this the correct info ?

User avatar
kite
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 332 times
Contact:

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by kite » Tue May 07, 2019 9:09 am

Yep, ok looks good, sorry for slow reply! Could you collect the logs and upload (or put on pastebin or something) https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... -log-files

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Wed May 08, 2019 2:11 am

kite wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 9:09 am
Yep, ok looks good, sorry for slow reply! Could you collect the logs and upload (or put on pastebin or something) https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... -log-files
will do when i get back home :) thnx

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Wed May 08, 2019 9:23 am


User avatar
kite
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 332 times
Contact:

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by kite » Wed May 08, 2019 9:34 am

No errors so that's a good thing, could you show a picture of your soldering of the rocker? Specifically the BOTTOM pad on the outside, as this is GND.

Related to the above, could you with a multimeter in resistance mode, measure the resistance of the bottom most pad (the one that is kinda under the plastic lever a bit) and another GND point, it should read something like 0.01 ohms (or beep as a short).

User avatar
phreaky
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 9:43 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: CM3 Rockerswitch not working

Post by phreaky » Wed May 08, 2019 11:04 am

kite wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 9:34 am
No errors so that's a good thing, could you show a picture of your soldering of the rocker? Specifically the BOTTOM pad on the outside, as this is GND.

Related to the above, could you with a multimeter in resistance mode, measure the resistance of the bottom most pad (the one that is kinda under the plastic lever a bit) and another GND point, it should read something like 0.01 ohms (or beep as a short).
Is this what you mean?
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest