Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post Reply
User avatar
banjokazooie
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 1:14 pm
Been thanked: 160 times

Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by banjokazooie » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:21 pm

All of sudden buttons presses by itself even after fresh sd image and no rubbers attached. Config of buttons in emulation station impossible. Any ideas what can be the reason for this?

Update: When configuring D-pad -> D-PAD UP enters by itself AXIS 0+ but no joystick is physically connected.

User avatar
kite
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 289 times
Contact:

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by kite » Fri Oct 11, 2019 2:53 am

Can you try performing the arduino update, see how that goes: https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... controller

User avatar
banjokazooie
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 1:14 pm
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by banjokazooie » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:41 am

Arduino flashed OK but issue still persist. When running python Circuit-Sword/cs-configure.py if JOY 1 is enabled refreshing the page shows movement on X with nothing connected. If disabled an only joy2 is on everything is ok. Any ideas?

User avatar
kite
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 289 times
Contact:

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by kite » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:57 am

Do you have any joys connected (or plan to)? If not then disable them

User avatar
banjokazooie
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 1:14 pm
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by banjokazooie » Fri Oct 11, 2019 3:52 pm

kite wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:57 am
Do you have any joys connected (or plan to)? If not then disable them
The plan was to use dual joystick, GB shell prepared. Is it a board/component fault ?

User avatar
kite
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 289 times
Contact:

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by kite » Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:25 am

When the joysticks are plugged in, what do the readings of the analog values show? Are they wildly changing?

User avatar
banjokazooie
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 1:14 pm
Been thanked: 160 times

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by banjokazooie » Sat Oct 12, 2019 8:04 am

kite wrote:
Sat Oct 12, 2019 7:25 am
When the joysticks are plugged in, what do the readings of the analog values show? Are they wildly changing?
Only the 1st joy changes values by itself between 830 to 990 and if you keeps pressing enter to refresh eventually it jumps to ridiculous -30000 :o

User avatar
kite
Posts: 863
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 227 times
Been thanked: 289 times
Contact:

Re: Buttons fault Kite Circuit sword 1.3

Post by kite » Sun Oct 13, 2019 4:01 am

Yeah something not really right there.. could you show pictures of how you wired up the joystick?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests